certificates dummy

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese russian Spanish
ECO Tuning logo
ECO Tuning75 logo
SKN workshop
Vehicle selection is done using 1. Vehicle type, 2. Vehicle brand, 3. Model and 4. Engine:
Or
Or
Vehicle selection with key number:
HSN 4 digit
TSN 3 digit

Adaptation Lambda probe

Lambda and Tuning

Lambda probes are mainly used in gasoline and diesel engines, but they are also used to regulate the exhaust gas in pellet heating systems or gas boilers. The lambda probe is favored in gasoline engines in the exhaust manifold or just behind the Collector tube installed. For vehicles /

Engines who want to meet higher emission standards (eg EURO 5), multiple probes are mostly used (see also the concept monitor probe). For motors with V cylinder arrangement usually each a Lamdbasensor per cylinder bank are installed. In art engines, with selective cylinder deactivation, even each have a sensor on each cylinder are installed.

If the emission of nitrogen oxides, hydrocarbon or soot regulated / controlled, then comes mostly a lambda probe used. The oxygen sensor is in catalyzing emission so that the main sensor in the control circuit (regulated catalyst).

Motorsport catalysts

If exhaust systems are used for tuning racing or motorsport, these very often contain a so-called sports catalytic converter (often with 100/200 cells). After installing powerful sports catalytic converters, it is essential to calibrate the lambda control in the engine control unit. The experts at SKN can provide you with such an adjustment / calibration as part of a chip tuning. So you can be absolutely sure that after successful programming, the exhaust gas cleaning will work again without errors and that your exhaust gas disposal will serve its purpose.

Functioning of the lambda probe

The operation of a lambda probe (λ probe) is relatively simple. The probe simply compares the residual oxygen content in the exhaust gas with the oxygen content of the current ambient air. From this a so-called air-fuel ratio can be determined and adjusted. The combustion ratio is the ratio of combustion air to fuel. The lambda probe can thus the gasoline-air mixture enriched (more fuel) or lose weight (less fuel). 

SKN Technology Partner

  • IPE 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • Super Sprint 122x
  • Öhlins 122x
  • H&R 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • K&N 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Bilstein 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese russian Spanish

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Hotline: +49 5153 - 94100

  • Gewinde- & Sport - Fahrwerke, Federn und Tieferlegungen von BILSTEIN, H&R, KW, Eibach, Koni, Sachs, Öhlins
  • Kompressor Kits, Supercharger, mechanische Lader von Rotrex, VF Engineering, Vortech, Pro Charger, Kleemann, Eaton
  • Motorkomponenten von Bosch, Beru, Castrol, Shell, Schrick, Siemens, Denso, Delfi, Magnete Marelli, Mahle, Federal Mogul
  • Felgen von BBS, OZ, Autec, Carmani, Tomason, Schmidt, MB Design, Oxigin, AZEV, Ronal, ASA, Brock, ATS, Borbet, Emotion
  • REIFEN von Continental, Hankook, Vredestein, Michelin, Pirelli, Matador, Barum, Bridgestone, Dunlop, Goodyear, Falken
  • Turbo Kits, turbochargers oder auch Abgaslader von HKS, BorgWarner, IHI, KKK, Garret, Mitsubishi, Honeywell
  • Bremsanlagen von Stoptech, Brembo, Ferodo, Sachs, ATE, und MOV'IT - Ladeluftkühler von Wagner, Forge, Samco,
  • Chip Tuning, Power Tuning, ECO Tuning, ECO75 Tuning, Turbo- & Kompressor Upgrades
Schnellsuche: Schnell und einfach Ihr Modell finden
 
Kfz-Fahrzeugscheinsuche: Suche über Schlüsselnummern
HSN
TSN

Anpassung Lambda Sonde

Lambda und Tuning

Lambdasonden werden hauptsächlich bei Otto- & Dieselmotoren eingesetzt, sie kommen aber auch bei der Abgasregelungen von Pelletheizungen oder Gasthermen zum Einsatz. Die Lamda Sonde wird bei Ottomotoren favorisiert im Abgaskrümmer oder kurz hinter dem Sammelrohr verbaut. Bei Fahrzeugen /

Motoren, die höhere Abgasnormen (z.B. EURO 5) erfüllen wollen, kommen zumeist mehrere Sonden zum Einsatz (vergleiche auch den Begriff Monitorsonde). Bei Motoren mit V Zylinder Anordnung werden meistens jeweils eine Lamdbasonde pro Zylinderbank installiert. In Spitzenaggregaten, mit selektiver Zylinderabschaltung, werden sogar jeweils eine Sonde pro Zylinder verbaut.

Soll der Ausstoß von Stickoxiden, Kohlenwasserstoff oder Ruß geregelt / kontrolliert werden, dann kommt zumeist eine Lambdasonde zum Einsatz. Die Lamdasonde ist in der katalysatorischen Abgasreinigung damit der Hauptsensor im Regelkreislauf (geregelter Katalysator).

Motorsport Katalysatoren

Kommen beim tunen Renn- oder Motorsport Abgasanlagen zum Einsatz, dann beinhalten diese sehr oft einen sogenannten Sport Katalysator (oft mit 100 / 200 Zellen). Nach der Installation von leistungsfähigen Sport Katalysatoren, sollte unbedingt eine Kalibrierung der Lamda Regelung im Motorsteuergerät erfolgen. Die Experten von SKN können Ihnen eine solche Anpassung / Kalibrierung im Rahmen eines Chiptuning liefern. So können Sie ganz sicher sein, das nach erfolgreicher Programmierung die Abgasreinigung wieder fehlerfrei arbeitet und ihre Abgasablage ihren Zweck erfüllt.

Funktionsweise der Lambdasonde

Die Funktionsweise einer Lambdasonde (λ-Sonde) ist relativ simpel. Die Sonde vergleicht einfach den Restsauerstoffgehalt im Abgas mit dem Sauerstoffgehalt der momentanen Umgebungsluft. Hieraus kann dann ein sogenanntes Verbrennungsluftverhältnis ermittelt und eingestellt werden. Das Verbrennungsverhältnis ist das Verhältnis von Verbrennungsluft zu Kraftstoff. Die Lambdasonde kann also das Benzinluft-Gemisch anreichern (mehr Kraftstoff) oder abmagern (weniger Kraftstoff). 

SKN Technologiepartner

  • Autec 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • H&R 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • Oehlins 122x
  • Supersprint 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • Bilstein 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • K&N 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • KW suspension 122x

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish