German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish
 
Quick search: Quick and easy to find your model
 
Motor vehicle search: search by key numbers

History - Future & Past

THANK YOU FOR SPACE 1 in Auto Bild Sportscars readers' poll

THANK YOU FOR SPACE 1
in the Tuning Score "Limousine & Suits" in Auto Bild Sportscars readers' poll.

SKN AUDI RS6-744
4.0 V8 TFSI quattro | 546 kW | 744 PS | 925 Nm
0-100 km / h in 3.0 sec | VMAX 333 km / h

Thanks also to the Technology Partner:
BMC AIR FILTERS
Continental
Milltek Sport
Oxigin Wheels
Schmidt Wheels - Felge.de
Pro paint dyer
SCC Fahrzeugtechnik
AUTO BILD SPORTS CARS

 

Photovoltaic system for the SKN Headquarter

So far, we brought the KW street, or programming in the vehicles but now we also 50 KW rooftop. , ,

 

SKN R8 runs the competition in ...

The SKN R8 win RTL2 in TV the GRIP comparison test between leading Tunter!

CONCLUSION:

Incredibly, so much power, street legal and practicality!

SKN provides a speed record ...

SKN provides on the high-speed oval in Nardo (Italy) a new speed record with the street-legal SKN AudiR8 5.2 X-treme² on. Securitised 349,8 km / h | 806 PS | 0-300km / h in 25 seconds

Redesign ...

Remodeling of Headquarters - The exhibition hall is getting a new roof. - The facade is freshly painted, the attic gets a new design. - The showroom is redecorated.

High dynamometer ...

Exclusive tuning work on the SKN high dynamometer. 2.000 PS achieved this Nissan GT-R, not yet, but the 330 km / h protrude already zoom almost to the 4 4 X test limit of 380 km / h.

SKN Tuning proposes manufacturer BMW ...

SKN Tuning 1: 0 series - SKN defeated in the test, the BMW M-Technik! Autobild Sportscars Conclusion: "SKN wins with better performance, equivalent comfort and roadholding for souveränerer comparable price - a strong performance given the high levels at which the series is acting"

Competence for all brands ...

Competence for all brands. An impressive fleet of connoisseurs can click their tongues. Be a part of it - from today to SKN

SKN and DHL start ...

2008 start DHL (German post) with the pilot project SKN € CO Tuning - Conversion of letter and parcel delivery fleets (potential 50.000 vehicles in Germany)

SKN sets another benchmark ...

SKN is the specially developed high-precision dynamometer a new benchmark in tuning, in the development and vehicle instrumentation. Vehicles with a capacity of up to 2000 PS and a top speed of 400 km / h can thus be TÜV certified with an error margin of less than 2% vote and measure. With the PLC control, a separate two-chamber air system with fresh air and extraction separation together with exhaust gas evacuation of SKN dynamometer combines many Innovatieve ideas.

€ CO Tuning from inventors and trademark owners SKN Tuning ...

SKN presented at the Essen Motor Show to the world and leading media representatives the patented, Innovatieve and fuel-saving € CO Tuning. Since then, leading companies in various industries in your fleet on ECO Tuning from inventors and trademark owners SKN Tuning

How matures within 20 years the European market leader ...

Fleet 2004

Enhancements to the new building ...

Installation of additional lifts in SKN New ...

Completion of SKN Headquarter ...

New 2002

SKN optimized vehicles for the LKA Niedersachsen ...

During construction of the new imposing SKN Headquarters the LKA (State Criminal Police Office Niedersachsen) decides to leave their vehicles to optimize for the covert operation at SKN. German television station reported in prime time this groundbreaking development from SKN. The phones glow ... customers are lining up ... everyone wants now SKN Tuning - Driving Pleasure PUR - economy and quality included.

SKN expanded ...

New building - construction 2000

SKN resounding success ...

SKN optimized more vehicles of the BMI (Federal Ministry for internal security). The cost-performance optimization by SKN Tuning prevails in the procurement. SKN resounding success!

SKN helps KIA achieve the benchmarks ...

Kia is pushing a new model to the German market and can not sell the vehicles due to poor exhaust values ​​... SKN also vote for a complete model of the Korean car brand KIA had made in the years 1999 2001 up. Unlike the Koreans were not able to reach the German guideline. Thanks SKN vehicles could then nevertheless be operated on German roads without limitation.

SKN takes VW under the arms ...

SKN helps 103 piece VW Golf 3 when the emission standard ... As in 1996 103 was given for copies of the popular VW Golf 3 problems with the German emission limits. But not for SKN. Using the latest programming methods and with know-how succeeded in Niedersachsen also the Golf 3 reach the German emission limits.

Uncle Sam knocks on SKN Tuning ...

SKN optimized the first vehicles of the BMI (Federal Ministry for internal security). Uncle Sam knocking softly at SKN and uses potential savings in vehicle acquisition, by the significantly more cost-effective increase in performance by SKN Tuning.

SKN helps VW Beetles on the road ...

SKN helps 500 piece VW Beetles on the German roads ... In 1996 were the last round 500 Mexico beetles imported to Germany. However, these managed not even then strict German emission standards. SKN was asked after many failed tests for help. With our expertise, we were able to Mexican Sprouts vote on German roads and environmental policies. With joy and great success succeeded SKN to meet the emission standards. The competence in the vote was finally sealed so also to manufacturers.

The first exhaust gas certificate ...

The number of modified SKN Tuning cars increased daily. Since SKN always ran the tuning with reason, it was clear that the time for the first exhaust emission test was ripe. Together with the TÜV Nord, a variety of opinion was given for the SKN Tuning range. Already 1995 was the first successfully tested exhaust gas certificate for a VW GOLF ago with 90 PS. Mr. Nissel had made it at the first attempt to pass the first performance enhancing tuning an engine software, the tailpipe emission test the MOT station Hannover with success. Due to the successful from the beginning together with the type inspection of the TÜV Hannover (exhaust laboratory), the demands to exhaust Voters in the most diverse vehicles got bigger. Customers who had problems to pass their emissions testing, used confidently to SKN.

The SKN Tuning GmbH is launched ...

In 1991 the founders bought a piece of land, and called the SKN Tuning GmbH into being. On the newly acquired land, the first exhibition, workshop and office space were built. The workshop was from the outset with a separate engines - equipped assembly room (capacity of more than 6 motors) and a professional machining area. Salesroom, parts warehouse and the first administrative offices completed the first SKN building. The Firmennamensgebung originated from the first letters of the last name of the shareholder. Mr. Nissel was from the beginning, the company's CEO and also took the first its activity in the newly founded GmbH on. A few months later Mr. Körbes followed and took over the area of ​​spare parts Sales & Purchase.

How mature European market leader

1986: There was once a passionate technician in "tender" age of 21 years ... Or so the story could SKN as Europe's leading tuning companies have begun. Already 1986 began CEO Ralf Nissel with the classic engine, the chassis and vehicle tuning and motorsport just fine-tuning of production vehicles. On 16.01.1990 SKN was officially registered as a Limited Liability Company of Hameln. Much has emerged since then. Learn on the following pages about our milestones and highlights from the past few decades ...

 

German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Hotline: +49 5153 - 94100

Schnellsuche: Schnell und einfach Ihr Modell finden
 
Kfz-Fahrzeugscheinsuche: Suche über Schlüsselnummern
HSN
TSN

Historie - Future & Past

DANKE FÜR PLATZ 1 bei der Auto Bild Sportscars Leserwahl

DANKE FÜR PLATZ 1
in der Tuning Wertung "Limousine & Kombis" bei der Auto Bild Sportscars Leserwahl.

SKN AUDI RS6-744
4.0 V8 TFSI quattro | 546 kW | 744 PS | 925 Nm
0-100 km/h in 3.0 sek | VMAX 333 km/h

Danke auch an die Technology Partner:
BMC AIR FILTERS
Continental
Milltek Sport
Oxigin Wheels
Schmidt Felgen - Felge.de
Pro Lack Färber
SCC Fahrzeugtechnik
AUTO BILD SPORTSCARS

 

Photovoltaikanlage für das SKN Headquarter

Bisher brachten wir die KW auf die Straße, bzw programmieren Sie in die Fahrzeuge aber nun haben wir auch 50 KW auf dem Dach. . .

 

SKN R8 fährt die Konkurrenz in ...

Der SKN R8 gewinnt bei RTL2 im TV den GRIP Vergleichstest zwischen führenden Tunter!

FAZIT:

Unglaublich, so viel Power mit Straßenzulassung und Alltagstauglichkeit!

SKN stellt einen Geschwindigkeitsrekord auf ...

SKN stellt auf dem Highspeed Oval in Nardo (Italien) einen neuen Geschwindigkeitsrekord mit dem straßenzugelassenen SKN AudiR8 5.2 X-treme² auf. Verbriefte 349,8 km/h | 806 PS | 0-300km/h in 25 Sekunden

Neugestaltung ...

Neugestaltung des Headquarters - Die Ausstellungshalle bekommt ein neues Dach. - Die Fassade wird frisch gestrichen, die Attika bekommt ein neues Design. - Der Showroom wird neu eingerichtet.

Hochleistungsprüfstand ...

Exklusive Abstimmungsarbeit auf dem SKN Hochleistungsprüfstand. 2.000 PS erreicht dieser Nissan GT-R zwar noch nicht, doch die 330 km/h Höchstgeschwindigkeit ragen schon fast an das 4 X 4 Prüfstand Limit von 380 km/h heran.

SKN Tuning schlägt Hersteller BMW ...

SKN Tuning 1 : 0 Serie - SKN besiegt im Test die BMW M-Technik! Autobild Sportscars Fazit: "SKN gewinnt mit besseren Fahrleistungen, gleichwertigem Komfort und souveränerer Straßenlage zum vergleichbaren Preis - eine starke Leistung angesichts des hohen Niveaus auf dem die Serie agiert"

Kompetenz für alle Marken...

Kompetenz für alle Marken. Ein imposanter Fuhrpark der jeden Kenner mit der Zunge schnalzen läßt. Seien Sie ein Teil davon - noch heute ab zu SKN

SKN und DHL starten ...

2008 startet DHL (Deutsche Post) mit SKN das Pilotprojekt €CO Tuning - Umrüstung des Brief- und Paket Zusteller Fuhrparks (Potential 50.000 Fahrzeuge in Deutschland)

SKN setzt einen weiteren Benchmark ...

SKN setzt mit dem eigens entwickelten hochpräzisen Leistungsprüfstand einen neuen Benchmark im Tuning, in der Entwicklung und in der Fahrzeugmesstechnik. Fahrzeuge mit einer Leistung von bis zu 2000 PS und einer Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 400 km/h lassen sich damit TÜV zertifiziert mit einer Fehlertoleranz von unter 2% abstimmen und messen. Mit der SPS Steuerung, einem getrennten zwei Kammer Luftsystem, mit Frisch- bzw. Abluft Trennung nebst Abgasevakuierung vereint der SKN Leistungsprüfstand viele innovatieve Ideen.

€CO Tuning vom Erfinder und Markeninhaber SKN Tuning ...

SKN präsentiert auf der Essen Motorshow der Weltöffentlichkeit und führenden Medienvertretern das patentierte, innovatieve und kraftstoffsparende €CO Tuning. Seit dem setzen führende Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Branchen in Ihrem Fuhrpark auf ECO Tuning vom Erfinder und Markeninhaber SKN Tuning

Wie man innerhalb von 20 Jahren zum Europäischen Marktführer reift ...

Fuhrpark 2004

Erweiterungen am Neubau ...

Einbau der zusätzlichen Hebebühnen im SKN Neubau...

Fertigstellung des SKN Headquarter ...

Neubau 2002

SKN optimiert die Fahrzeuge für das LKA Niedersachsen ...

Während der Bauphase des neuen imposanten SKN Headquarters entscheidet sich das LKA (Landeskriminalamt Niedersachsen) ihre Fahrzeuge für den verdeckten Einsatz bei SKN optimieren zu lassen. Deutsche Fernsehsender berichten in den Hauptsendezeiten über diese bahnbrechende Entwicklung bei SKN. Die Telefone glühen… Kunden stehen Schlange… jeder will jetzt SKN Tuning – Fahrspaß PUR – Wirtschaftlichkeit und Qualität inklusive.

SKN expandiert ...

Neubau - Bauphase 2000

SKN Erfolg auf ganzer Linie ...

SKN optimiert weitere Fahrzeuge des BMI (Bundesministerium für die innere Sicherheit). Die kostengünstige Leistungsoptimierung mittels SKN Tuning setzt sich bei der Beschaffung durch. SKN Erfolg auf ganzer Linie!

SKN hilft KIA die Richtwerte zu erreichen ...

Kia drängt mit einem neuen Modell auf den deutschen Markt und darf die Fahrzeuge aufgrund der schlechten Abgaswerte nicht verkaufen… SKN hatte auch hier in den Jahren 1999 bis 2001 die Abstimmung für eine komplette Modellreihe der koreanischen Fahrzeugmarke KIA vorgenommen. Anders hätten die Koreaner keine Chance, die deutschen Richtwerte zu erreichen. Dank SKN durften die Fahrzeuge dann doch auf deutschen Straßen ohne Einschränkung betrieben werden.

SKN greift VW unter die Arme ...

SKN hilft 103 Stück VW Golf 3 bei der Abgasnorm… Wie im Jahr 1996 gab es für 103 Exemplare des beliebten VW Golf 3 Probleme mit der deutschen Abgasnorm. Nicht aber für SKN. Mittels modernster Programmiermethoden & mit Know-How gelang es den Niedersachsen auch beim Golf 3 die deutsche Abgasnorm zu erreichen.

Vater Staat klopft bei SKN Tuning an ...

SKN optimiert die ersten Fahrzeuge des BMI (Bundesministerium für die innere Sicherheit). Vater Staat klopft leise bei SKN an und nutzt Einsparungspotentiale in der Fahrzeuganschaffung, durch die erheblich kostengünstigere Leistungssteigerung mittels SKN Tuning.

SKN hilft VW Käfern auf die Straße ...

SKN hilft 500 Stück VW Käfern auf die deutschen Strassen… Im Jahre 1996 wurden die letzten rund 500 Mexico Käfer nach Deutschland importiert. Diese schafften jedoch nicht die damals schon strengen deutschen Abgasnormen. SKN wurde nach vielen vergeblichen Tests um Hilfe gebeten. Mit unserem Know-how war es uns möglich die mexikanischen Sprösslinge für deutsche Straßen und Umweltrichtlinien abzustimmen. Mit Freude und großem Erfolg gelang es SKN die Abgasnormen zu erfüllen. Die Kompetenz in Sachen Abstimmung war damit endgültig auch gegenüber den Herstellern besiegelt.

Die ersten Abgasgutachten ...

Die Anzahl, der mit SKN Tuning modifizierten Fahrzeuge nahm täglich zu. Da SKN immer schon das Tuning mit Vernunft betrieb, war es klar, dass die Zeit für die ersten Abgasgutachten reif war. Zusammen mit dem TÜV Nord, wurde für das SKN Tuning Sortiment eine Vielzahl von Gutachten erstellt. Bereits 1995 lag das erste erfolgreich geprüfte Abgasgutachten für einen VW GOLF mit 90 PS vor. Herr Nissel hatte es bereits im ersten Anlauf geschafft, mit der ersten leistungssteigernden Abstimmung einer Motorsoftware, die Abgasprüfung bei der TÜV Prüfstelle Hannover mit Erfolg zu bestehen. Aufgrund der von Anfang an erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit mit der Typenprüfstelle des TÜV Hannover (Abgaslabor), wurden die Nachfragen zu Abgasabstimmungen an den verschiedensten Fahrzeugen immer größer. Kunden, die Probleme hatten ihre Abgasprüfung zu bestehen, wendeten sich vertrauensvoll an SKN.

Die SKN Tuning GmbH wird ins Leben gerufen...

Im Jahre 1991 kauften die Gründerväter ein Grundstück und riefen die SKN Tuning GmbH ins Leben. Auf dem neu erworbenen Grundstück wurden die ersten Ausstellungs-, Werkstatt- und Büroräume errichtet. Die Werkstatt war von Anfang an mit einem separaten Motoren - Montageraum (Platz für mehr als 6 Motoren) und einem professionellen Zerspanungsraum ausgestattet. Verkaufsraum, Teilelager und die ersten Verwaltungsräume komplettierten das erste SKN Gebäude. Die Firmennamensgebung entstand aus den Anfangsbuchstaben der Nachnamen der Gesellschafter. Herr Nissel war von Beginn an, der Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens und nahm auch als erster seine Tätigkeit in der neu gegründeten GmbH auf. Nur wenige Monate später folgte Herr Körbes und übernahm den Bereich Ersatzteil Ein- & Verkauf.

Wie man zum Europäischen Marktführer reift

1986: Es war einmal ein leidenschaftlicher Techniker im "zarten" Alter von 21 Jahren... So oder ähnlich könnte die Geschichte von SKN als europaweit führendem Tuning Unternehmen angefangen haben. Schon 1986 begann Geschäftsführer Ralf Nissel mit dem klassischen Motorenbau, dem Fahrwerks- und Fahrzeug-Tuning sowie der motorsportgerechten Feinabstimmung von Serienfahrzeugen. Am 16.01.1990 wurde SKN dann offiziell als GmbH im Handelsregister von Hameln eingetragen. Viel ist seitdem entstanden. Erfahren Sie auf den Folgeseiten mehr über unsere Meilensteine und Highlights aus den vergangenen Jahrzehnten...

 

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish